Elephants Dream for Download..

Nothing to do with Ubuntu or the Sony VAIO laptops but Elephants Dream is the worlds first open movie to be made completely with open source software, so I thought it deserved a shout out 🙂
I was waiting for them to release this film for so long (..well over a year anyway), that I forgot to keep a proper eye on it & only just got around to seeing it today. They’ve done superb work & the film looks absolutely stunning.

Download it from here & feel free to buy the full version from here. I’ll be ordering my copy on monday, as I feel that they really deserve support for a project like this.

Wish I had a HDTV with 5.1 surround sound, so I could watch it in all it’s glory. Pixar.. eat your heart out 😉

***EDIT***

Reading through the Wikipedia entry on Elephants Dream here, I noticed that Ubuntu was the Linux distribution that they used. I guess it is relevant to the site after all 😀

ElephantsDream

Leave a Reply

