Here we go again..

I’ve been running the latest Beta version of Hardy Heron on my laptop for the last week or so. I decided to try a couple of my more basic tutorials like Messing with the Brightness, only to find that they don’t even work anymore. I’ll be doing a fresh install of Hardy when it’s released in 9 days anyway, so there’s not much point in me going over all the tutorials until the final version comes out. I know from experience how much the final version can differ from the Beta versions and it would be a waste of time to go through them all now.

On another note, I’ve been messing about with the Advanced Desktop effects for once. I haven’t bothered with them before as my VAIO’s not the most powerful around and I didn’t believe they would be that useful. After some tweaking though, I think I’ve actually found the right balance of bling v’s usefulness and it’s got to be said that I’m impressed. Be expecting a tutorial on this soon packed full of hints and tips 🙂

Leave a Reply

